Honorees 2022
-Famed anchor and reporter, Connie Chung presented the award to storied talk show personality Maury Povich;
-Actress/producer Kaley Cuoco (The Flight Attendant, The Big Bang Theory) presented to Warner Bros. Television Group Chairman, Channing Dungey;
-Pearlena Igbokwe, Chairman, Universal Studio Group, presented to actress, comedian, writer, producer, and director Amy Poehler;
-Robert Friedman, CEO, Bungalow Media + Entertainment presented to Eagle Equity Investment Partner and entertainment veteran, Jeff Sagansky;
-Actress Sonequa Martin-Green (Star Trek: Discovery) presented to film and television writer, producer, and director Alex Kurtzman;
-Actor Henry Winkler (Barry, Happy Days) presented to Actor, Director, Producer, Writer, Recording Artist, and Horseman William Shatner;
-Oscar, Emmy, Grammy and Tony Award-winner Whoopi Goldberg received her award virtually during the event.

Honorees 2020
Christine Baranski – Award-winning Actress
Karey Burke – ABC Entertainment President
Courtney A. Kemp – Television Creator, Producer and Writer
Marcos Santana – President, NBCUniversal’s Telemundo Global Studios
Jeff Zucker – Chairman, WarnerMedia News and Sports & President, CNN Worldwide

Honorees 2019
Byron Allen – Comedian & Media Mogul
Mara Brock Akil – Producer & Writer
Robert Greenblat – Former Chairman of NBC Entertainment
Rita Moreno – Industry Icon
Betty White – Industry Icon
Henry Winkler – Industry Icon

Honorees 2018
Jane Fonda – Two-time Academy Award winner, seven-time Golden Globe winner, 2014 AFI Life Achievement Award.
Greg Berlanti – WGA, DGA and Golden Globe-nominated writer, director and producer
Kevin Reilly – President of TNT and TBS and the Chief Creative Officer for Turner Entertainment
Cesar Conde – Chairman of NBCUniversal International Group and NBCUniversal Telemundo Enterprises.
Tom Selleck – Emmy® award and golden globe winning actor and film producer.

Honorees 2017
Gary Newman and Dana Walden – Chairpersons and & Co-CEOs, Fox Television Group 
Eva Longoria – Actor, Director, Producer, UnbeliEVAble Entertainment
Randy Falco – CEO & President, Univision Communications Inc.
Joshua Sapan – President and Chief Executive Officer, AMC Networks Inc.
Susanne Daniels – Global Head of Original Content, YouTube

Honorees 2016
Quincy Jones – Multi-Media Entrepreneur and record producer 
Doug Herzog – Group President, Viacom Music & Entertainment Group
Sophie Turner Laing – Chief Executive Officer, Endemol Shine Group Communications
Norman Lear – Producer, Writer, Author, Act III Communications
Steve Harvey – Talent, Steve Harvey World Group

Honorees 2015
Linda Bell Blue – Former Executive Producer, Entertainment Tonight
Gustavo Cisneros and Adriana Cisneros – Chairman and CEO/Vice Chairman
Jay Leno – Talk Show Host & TV Personality
Jonathan Murray – Chairman, Bunim Murray Productions
Ted Sarandos – Chief Content Officer, Netflix

Honorees 2014
Emilio Azcárraga Jean – Chairman, Televisa Internacional 
James L. Brooks – Producer, Gracie Films
Jon Feltheimer – President/CEO, Lionsgate
Lauren Zalaznick – Consultant, LZ Sunday Paper

Honorees 2013
Steve Levitan – Co-Creator, Modern Family
John Langley – Executive Producer, COPS
Debra Lee – CEO, BET
Herbert Kloiber – Chairman, Tele München Gruppe

Honorees 2012
Fernando Gaitan – Vice President of Production and Content, RCN TV
Dennis Swanson – President of Station Operations, FOX Television Stations, Inc.
Matthew Weiner – Creator and Executive Producer, MAD MEN
Cecile Frot-Coutaz – CEO, FremantleMedia North America

Honorees 2011
Dick Ebersol – Chairman, NBC Universal Sports & Olympics
Mary Hart – Co-Host, Entertainment Tonight, CBS Television Distribution Group
Regis Philbin – Co-Host, LIVE! with Regis and Kelly
Gerhard Zeiler – CEO, RTL Group

Honorees 2010
Jeff Gaspin – Chairman, NBC Universal Television Entertainment
David E. Kelley – Creator, Executive Producer
Irwin Gotlieb – Chief Executive Officer, GroupM
Judge Judith Sheindlin – Lawyer/Judge/Host of Judge Judy, CBS Television Distribution

Honorees 2009
Chuck Lorre – Executive Producer, Writer & Creator, The Big Bang Theory and Two and a Half Men
Tyler Perry – Creator and Executive Producer, House of Payne
Ben Silverman – Co-Chairman, NBC Entertainment and Universal Media Studio
Anne Sweeney – Co-Chair, Disney Media Networks and President, Disney-ABC Television Group

Honorees 2008
Mark Itkin – EVP, Worldwide Co-Head of Television / Member, Board of Directors of the William Morris Agency
Peter Roth – President, Warner Bros. Television
Nancy Tellem – President, CBS Paramount Network Television Entertainment Group
Bob Wright – Vice Chairman and Executive Officer, General Electric

Honorees 2007
Stephen J. Cannell – Emmy® Award winning Producer, Actor, Author 
Harry Friedman – Exec Producer of Wheel of Fortune & Jeopardy!
Bonnie Hammer – President, USA Network and SiFi Channel
Anthony E. Zuiker – Creator and executive producer. Creator of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation

Honorees 2006
Steven Bochco – Television producer and writer. Developed Hill Street Blues, L.A. Law, Doogie Howser, M.D. NYPD Blue.
Marc Cherry – Creator & Executive Producer
Pat Mitchell – President & CEO, PBS

Honorees 2005
Carole Black – President & CEO of Lifetime Entertainment Services
James Burrows – Emmy® award-winning director and producer
Dick Wolf – Emmy® award-winning producer and writer

Honorees 2004
Gail Berman – President, Entertainment, Fox Broadcasting
Mark Burnett – Reality program producer, Mark Burnett Productions
Marcy Carsey, Tom Werner, & Caryn Mandabach – Principals in Carsey-Werner-Mandabach
Ken Lowe – CEO, The E.W. Scripps Company

For more information on the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards, please contact us.