View or Download Agenda

Damla Dogan

E! Entertainment

Doing Business in Cable – The Process: Is It Working?

Lori H. Schwartz


Dawn of the Day of the Publisher, The Art of Discovery

Caeli Patricia Santa Olalla


Introducing “Generation M”: Latino Influencers On The Loose

Carlos Bardasano

Univision Communications, Inc.

Spanish Broadcasters (¡En Español!)

provides extraordinary opportunities to listen and learn from leaders and legends in the media marketplace. With more than 50+ sessions over three days, NATPE packs the program with key attractions, topical discussions, nuts and bolts workshops, keynote addresses, special displays, events and awards programs – all focused on the content lifecycle.

Scroll down to the footer and sign up for our weekly newsletter.  Stay up to date on all NATPE events and activities!

Edit Content


NATPE’s Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award
is presented each year at a special reception during the annual NATPE Market & Conference. Held in association with Broadcasting & Cable and Multichannel News, the Legacy Award honorees are selected by NATPE’s Executive Committee with input from the editorial staffs of the two trade publications.

Named in honor of Brandon Tartikoff, arguably one of the medium’s greatest programmers whose imprint on the television industry will be viewed forever, the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award was created to recognize a select group of television professionals who exhibit extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision in the process of creating television programming and in evoking the spirit of Tartikoff’s generosity. 

PRESS RELEASE:  NATPE’s 13th Annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award Will Honor Steve Harvey, Doug Herzog, Quincy Jones, Sophie Turner Laing and Norman Lear

NATPE presents a separate and alternative strand of sessions under the banner NATPE Reality on Days One and Two of the conference. Officially the first reality and formats market of the year, NATPE has curated this dedicated track to provide you with invaluable connections to the reality executives who can take your product from idea to screen, cutting edge information and insight on the latest trends in reality programming. Consisting of varied and dynamic panels, one-on-one sessions and buyers from every aspect of our business, NATPE Reality features a robust and wide-ranging agenda. We will also spotlight the second annual NATPE Reality Breakthrough Awards in a unique luncheon setting that allows for direct interaction with the leaders in global reality programming. Join us for this special agenda of events, designed to attract buyers, distributors, creators, producers and stars from every corner of the reality content genre.

Click here.  Find out more about NATPE Reality.

Read The Announcement

Top Names and Channels in Genre to Gather in Miami for the Newly Launched Reality Buyers Hall, 
a Robust Slate of Must-Attend Sessions and The 2nd Annual Reality Breakthrough Awards

Welcome Party
  When:  Monday, 6-8pm
  Where:  Poolside at the Thompson Hotel

Opening Night Party
  When:  Tuesday, 6-8pm
  Where:  Poolside at the Fontainebleau Resort

When:  Tuesday, 6-8pm
Where:  Poolside at the Fontainebleau Resort

Book Launch Party - Champagne and Conversation with Neil Landau

Date: Wednesday, January 20, 2016
Time: 10 a.m. – 11 a.m.
Where: YuMe Social Media Lounge, Eden Roc

NATPE’s Rob Perth invites you to a champagne toast and discussion with author, professor and screenwriter, Neil Landau to celebrate the launch of his new book TV Outside the Box: Trailblazing in the Digital Television Revolution. Neil will share insights from the book, including:

●  How the online TV business is impacting not only how content is being distributed and consumed, but also its impact on storytelling.
●  Are we in a "content bubble"? Or is there never a saturation point for great TV series?
●  How niche is the new mainstream, and what that means for you as a content creator.

Join us on Wednesday, January 20th at 10 am for this engaging talk and Q&A to learn more about the new and exploding universe of on-demand, OTT networks. TV Outside the Box is the first book published in a new series from Focal Press and NATPE, and Neil will be signing copies which are available for purchase at the Book Launch Party.

View sessions from the NATPE 2016 Market & Conference. Click here for the schedule.
NATPE 2017 will offer a jam-packed series of all access networking activities from award receptions to late night parties and from poolside cocktail mixers to happy hours. And because everything is concentrated at the sophisticated Fontainebleau Resort or next door at the Eden Roc, connections with influential people are easily made.

Speakers are loading...

NATPE 2016 Conference Schedule

Filter By Session Type