2019 Brandon Tartikoff Leagcy Awards Update 1

NATPE’s Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards are presented each year at a special reception during the annual NATPE Miami Marketplace & Conference.

Tickets to the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards are sold seperately from your NATPE MIAMI Marketplace + Conference registration.

Note:  Exhibitors/sponsors should NOT purchase tickets using this method.  You will be invited to register via direct promotion after securing your exhibitor/sponsor registration.

Add tickets to your registration by clicking the button below.

The recipients of NATPE’s 16th Annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards are comedian and media mogul Byron Allen, producer and writer Mara Brock Akil, former Chairman of NBC Entertainment Robert Greenblatt, and award winners and industry icons Rita Moreno, Betty White and Henry Winkler.  They will receive the prestigious award at a special reception on Wednesday, January 23, 2019, at the Eden Roc in Miami Beach. The Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award is presented each year during the annual NATPE Miami Marketplace & Conference, which will take place from January 22 to 24, 2019, at the Fontainebleau Hotel in Miami Beach, Florida.

Named in honor of Brandon Tartikoff, arguably one of the medium’s greatest programmers whose imprint on the television industry will be viewed forever, the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards were created to recognize a select group of television professionals who exhibit extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision in the process of creating television programming and in evoking the spirit of Tartikoff’s generosity.

The 2019 Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards will be presented on Wednesday, January 23 at the Eden Roc Miami Beach, during the annual NATPE Miami Marketplace & Conference which will take place from January 22 – 24, 2019 at the Fontainebleau Hotel in Miami Beach, Florida.

Lilly Tartikoff Reflects on Brandon’s Legacy


Honorees 2018
Jane Fonda – Two-time Academy Award winner, seven-time Golden Globe winner, 2014 AFI Life Achievement Award.
Greg Berlanti – WGA, DGA and Golden Globe-nominated writer, director and producer.
Kevin Reilly – President of TNT and TBS and the Chief Creative Officer for Turner Entertainment
Cesar Conde – Chairman of NBCUniversal International Group and NBCUniversal Telemundo Enterprises.
Tom Selleck – Emmy® award and golden globe winning actor and film producer.

Honorees 2017
Gary Newman and Dana Walden – Chairpersons and & Co-CEOs, Fox Television Group 
Eva Longoria – Actor, Director, Producer, UnbeliEVAble Entertainment
Randy Falco – CEO & President, Univision Communications Inc.
Joshua Sapan – President and Chief Executive Officer, AMC Networks Inc.
Susanne Daniels – Global Head of Original Content, YouTube

Honorees 2016
Quincy Jones – Multi-Media Entrepreneur and record producer 
Doug Herzog – Group President, Viacom Music & Entertainment Group
Sophie Turner Laing – Chief Executive Officer, Endemol Shine Group Communications
Norman Lear – Producer, Writer, Author, Act III Communications
Steve Harvey – Talent, Steve Harvey World Group

Honorees 2015
Linda Bell Blue – Former Executive Producer, Entertainment Tonight
Gustavo Cisneros and Adriana Cisneros – Chairman and CEO/Vice Chairman
Jay Leno – Talk Show Host & TV Personality
Jonathan Murray – Chairman, Bunim Murray Productions
Ted Sarandos – Chief Content Officer, Netflix

Honorees 2014
Emilio Azcárraga Jean – Chairman, Televisa Internacional 
James L. Brooks – Producer, Gracie Films
Jon Feltheimer – President/CEO, Lionsgate
Lauren Zalaznick – Consultant, LZ Sunday Paper

Honorees 2013
Steve Levitan – Co-Creator, Modern Family
John Langley – Executive Producer, COPS
Debra Lee – CEO, BET
Herbert Kloiber – Chairman, Tele München Gruppe

Honorees 2012
Fernando Gaitan – Vice President of Production and Content, RCN TV
Dennis Swanson – President of Station Operations, FOX Television Stations, Inc.
Matthew Weiner – Creator and Executive Producer, MAD MEN
Cecile Frot-Coutaz – CEO, FremantleMedia North America

Honorees 2011
Dick Ebersol – Chairman, NBC Universal Sports & Olympics
Mary Hart – Co-Host, Entertainment Tonight, CBS Television Distribution Group
Regis Philbin – Co-Host, LIVE! with Regis and Kelly
Gerhard Zeiler – CEO, RTL Group

Honorees 2010
Jeff Gaspin – Chairman, NBC Universal Television Entertainment
David E. Kelley – Creator, Executive Producer
Irwin Gotlieb – Chief Executive Officer, GroupM
Judge Judith Sheindlin – Lawyer/Judge/Host of Judge Judy, CBS Television Distribution

Honorees 2009
Chuck Lorre – Executive Producer, Writer & Creator, The Big Bang Theory and Two and a Half Men
Tyler Perry – Creator and Executive Producer, House of Payne
Ben Silverman – Co-Chairman, NBC Entertainment and Universal Media Studio
Anne Sweeney – Co-Chair, Disney Media Networks and President, Disney-ABC Television Group

Honorees 2008
Mark Itkin – EVP, Worldwide Co-Head of Television / Member, Board of Directors of the William Morris Agency
Peter Roth – President, Warner Bros. Television
Nancy Tellem – President, CBS Paramount Network Television Entertainment Group
Bob Wright – Vice Chairman and Executive Officer, General Electric

Honorees 2007
Stephen J. Cannell – Emmy® Award winning Producer, Actor, Author 
Harry Friedman – Exec Producer of Wheel of Fortune & Jeopardy!
Bonnie Hammer – President, USA Network and SiFi Channel
Anthony E. Zuiker – Creator and executive producer. Creator of CSI: Crime Scene Investigation

Honorees 2006
Steven Bochco – Television producer and writer. Developed Hill Street Blues, L.A. Law, Doogie Howser, M.D. NYPD Blue.
Marc Cherry – Creator & Executive Producer
Pat Mitchell – President & CEO, PBS

Honorees 2005
Carole Black – President & CEO of Lifetime Entertainment Services
James Burrows – Emmy® award-winning director and producer
Dick Wolf – Emmy® award-winning producer and writer

Honorees 2004
Gail Berman – President, Entertainment, Fox Broadcasting
Mark Burnett – Reality program producer, Mark Burnett Productions
Marcy Carsey, Tom Werner, & Caryn Mandabach – Principals in Carsey-Werner-Mandabach
Ken Lowe – CEO, The E.W. Scripps Company

For more information on NATPE’s Legacy Award, please contact us.