Honoring Transformative Achievements in Broadcast Television, The Iconic IRIS AWARDS Luncheon to Headline Station Group Summit as part of NATPE Miami 2022 — Live from the Fontainebleau in Miami on January 19th, 2022.

The Iris Awards ceremony will take place as part of NATPE Miami, live and in-person on Wednesday, January 19th, 2022 from 12pm until 1:30pm. Hosted by Soledad O’Brien (journalist and CEO of Soledad O’Brien Productions), the luncheon event will cap off a full slate of programming dedicated to the most pressing topics concerning the station group community.

The 2022 Iris Award honorees are:

  • Lew Klein Award for Leadership: Valari Dobson Staab, President, NBCUniversal Local
  • NATPE Chairman Award for Lifetime Achievement: Emerson Coleman, Senior Vice President, Programming, Hearst Television
  • Award for Excellence, Global Content and Branding: Wolf Entertainment (the iconic creators of the Law & Order, Chicago, and FBI brands)
  • NATPE Enterprise Award: Alex Paen, Founder & President, Telco Productions, Inc.
  • Award for Excellence, Television Program, Special or Series: Inside Edition, (the #1 syndicated newsmagazine, produced and distributed by CBS Media Ventures)

In attendance to present, or accept the awards are:

  • George Cheeks, CEO & President, CBS Entertainment Group
  • Tamron Hall, Host and Executive Producer, The Tamron Hall Show
  • Mario Lopez, Actor and Host of Access Hollywood and Access Daily
  • Deborah Norville, Anchor, Inside Edition)
  • Elliot Wolf, EVP Digital, Wolf Entertainment)
  • Zeeko Zaki, Actor, FBI

For more information on reserving tables and congratulatory ads, contact cweiss@natpe.org or call 609.802.2766.