Archived - Past Legacy Award Honorees

Honorees 2016


Steve Harvey
Host/ Author/Creative Talent,
East 112th Street Productions

Doug Herzog
Viacom Media Networks Entertainment Group 

Quincy Jones
Multi-media Entrepreneur,
Quincy Jones Entertainment (QJE)

Sophie Turner Laing
Chief Executive Officer,
Endemol Shine Group

Norman Lear
Act III Communications

Honorees 2015

Linda Bell Blue
Executive Producer, Entertainment Tonight
Gustavo Cisneros
Chairman, Cisneros Group of Companies
Adriana Cisneros
CEO and Vice Chairman, Cisneros Group of Companies
Jay Leno
Talk Show Host and T.V. Personality, Big Dog Productions
Jonathan Murray
Chairman, Bunim/Murray Productions

Ted Sarandos
Chief Content Officer, Netflix

View VideoView VideoView VideoView VideoView Video

Honorees 2014

Emilio Azcárraga Jean
Chairman, Televisa Internacional 
James L. Brooks
Producer, Gracie Films
Jon Feltheimer
President/CEO, Lionsgate
Lauren Zalaznick
Consultant, LZ Sunday Paper

Honorees 2013

Steve Levitan 
Co-Creator, Modern Family
John Langley 
Executive Producer, COPS
Debra Lee
Herbert Kloiber
Chairman, Tele München Gruppe

Honorees 2012

Fernando Gaitan
Vice President of Production and Content, RCN TV
Dennis Swanson
President of Station Operations, FOX Television Stations, Inc.
Matthew Weiner
Creator and Executive Producer, MAD MEN
Cecile Frot-Coutaz 
CEO, FremantleMedia North America

Honorees 2011

Dick Ebersol
Chairman, NBC Universal Sports & Olympics
Mary Hart
Co-Host, Entertainment Tonight, CBS Television Distribution Group
Regis Philbin
Co-Host, LIVE! with Regis and Kelly
Gerhard Zeiler
CEO, RTL Group

Honorees 2010

Jeff Gaspin
Chairman, NBC Universal Television Entertainment
David E. Kelley
Creator, Executive Producer
Irwin Gotlieb
Chief Executive Officer, GroupM
Judge Judith Sheindlin
Lawyer/Judge/Host of Judge Judy, CBS Television Distribution

Honorees 2009

Chuck Lorre
Executive Producer, Writer & Creator, The Big Bang Theory and Two and a Half Men
Tyler Perry
Creator and Executive Producer, House of Payne
Ben Silverman
Co-Chairman, NBC Entertainment and Universal Media Studio
Anne Sweeney
Co-Chair, Disney Media Networks and President, Disney-ABC Television Group

Honorees 2008

Mark Itkin
Executive Vice President, Worldwide Co-Head of Television and a member of the Board of Directors of the William Morris Agency
Peter Roth
President, Warner Bros. Television
Nancy Tellem
President, CBS Paramount Network Television Entertainment Group
Bob Wright
Vice Chairman and Executive Officer, General Electric

Honorees 2007

Stephen J. Cannell
Producer, Actor,Author
Harry Friedman
Wheel of Fortune & Jeopardy!
Bonnie Hammer
President, USA Network and SciFi Channel
Anthony E. Zuiker

Honorees 2006

Steven Bochco
Marc Cherry
Creator & Executive Producer
Pat Mitchell
President & CEO, PBS

Honorees 2005

Carole Black
President & CEO of Lifetime Entertainment Services
James Burrows
Emmy® award-winning director and producer
Dick Wolf
Emmy® award-winning producer and writer

Honorees 2004

Gail Berman
President, Entertainment, Fox Broadcasting
Mark Burnett
Reality program producer, Mark Burnett Productions
Marcy Carsey, Tom Werner, & Caryn Mandabach
Principals in Carsey-Werner-Mandabach
Ken Lowe
CEO of The E.W. Scripps Company