The 2016 NATPE Reality Breakthrough Awards – Hosted by Howie Mandel

There are brand new shows. There are classic shows. There are shows that have been slowly growing in their appeal and their influence. The NATPE Reality Breakthrough Award is designed to honor those reality programs that “broke through the clutter” in the preceding year and “made some noise,” becoming part of the cultural conversation, and generally altered our expectations of what constitutes a reality program. Plan to join us on Tuesday, January 19th, for this exciting and inspiring luncheon and ceremony!

Original formats that have aired in network, cable or syndication are eligible. Our nominees will come from these categories: (1) REALITY COMPETITION; (2) REALITY; (3) GAME SHOWS; (4) DOCUSOAP; (5) FACTUAL. The nominees and winners will be selected by a Blue Ribbon Panel of buyers, executives, agents and distributors. (Producers or creators will not be included in the judging, to avoid conflicts of interest.) Our jurors cannot vote for a show they either sold or bought to further ensure a fair tally.

Howie Mandel – President, Alevy Productions